About us

About us

NPWS Park Operations Branch – Northern Inland

Find out who liaises between your community and the National Parks and Wildlife Service (NPWS), and who to contact for more information.

Contacts for this branch

Key offices


This office has a small visitor centre in the foyer with a selection of brochures and information about national parks around the state. Staff can provide advice on all aspects of Mt Kaputar National Park and neighbouring reserves.

Phone: 02 6792 7350 (After hours emergency 02 6792 4680)
Fax: 02 6792 7360
Email: npws.northernplains@environment.nsw.gov.au

Street address: 1/100 Maitland Street, Narrabri NSW. (Accessible via Dewhurst Street)
Postal address: PO Box 848, Narrabri NSW 2390

Opening hours: 8:30am-4:30pm, Monday-Friday


Phone: (02) 6776 0000
Fax: (02) 6771 1894

Street address: 1st Floor, 85 Faulkner Street, Armidale NSW 2350
Postal address: PO Box 402, Armidale NSW 2350

Opening hours: 8:30am-4:30pm, Monday-Friday

Northern Plains Regional Advisory Committee  

Contact David Cholson for specific inquiries about this NPWS advisory committee.

Phone: 02 6792 7350
Postal address: PO Box 848, Narrabri NSW 2390

Committee members

Mr Lynton Auld – Chair
Ms Sandy Findlay
Mr Eric Fisher OAM
Mrs Elizabeth Anne (Libby) Guest
Mrs Janice Hosking
Mrs Jane Judd
Miss Elizabeth Munn
Mr Graham Ross Sawtell
Mr Peter Shinton
Mrs Maureen Sulter
Miss Elizabeth (Liz) Taylor
Mrs Joan Treweeke
Mr Jason Wilson
Mr John Whitehead

Northern Tablelands Regional Advisory Committee

Contact Glenn Cranfield, Strategic Programs Officer, for specific inquiries about this NPWS advisory committee.

Phone: (02) 6776 0007
Postal address: PO Box 402 Armidale NSW 2350

Committee members

Prof Jeremy Bruhl
Mrs Rosemary Curtis 
Ms Wendy Hawes
Dr John Hunter
Mr Bryan Johnston – Chair
Dr Mahri Koch
Mr Donald Noakes
Mr James Rainger
Mr Elton Squires 
Mr Ben Vincent
Mr Stephen Warden
Mr Steve Widders

For more information on NPWS Regional Advisory Committees, visit the Advisory committees web page.

Page last updated: 23 December 2016