About us

About us

NPWS Park Operations Branch – Southern Ranges

Find out who liaises between your community and the National Parks and Wildlife Service (NPWS), and who to contact for more information.

Contacts for this branch

Key office

Southern Ranges (Jindabyne)

Phone: 02 6450 5555
Email: southern.ranges@environment.nsw.gov.au

Street address: Kosciuszko Road, Jindabyne NSW 2627
Postal address: PO Box 2228, Jindabyne NSW 2627


Tumut Visitor Centre.

Advisory committee inquiries

Contact Carmel Bellette, Administration for specific inquiries about this NPWS advisory committee.

Phone: (02) 6947 7064
Postal address: PO Box 123, Tumut NSW 2720

Southern Ranges Advisory Committees' Conference 2011

Southern Ranges Region hosted the 2011 Regional Advisory Committees’ Conference in Tumut on the weekend of 11–13 November 2011. The main theme for the conference was Restoration, Rehabilitation and Geodiversity.

Download the proceedings of the Southern Ranges Advisory Committees' conference (PDF, 4.45 MB).

Southern Ranges Regional Advisory Committee

Mrs Janet Anderson
Mr Wayne Brown
Miss Suzanne Bulger
Mr Martin Chalk
Mr Paul Davies – Chair
Mr Euan Diver
Mr John Hood
Dr Francis (Frank) Ingwersen
Mr David Moore
Mr Ken Prendergast
Mr Ian Pulsford
Mr Edward (Ted) Rowley
Mr Peter Southwell
Ms Jacqui Stol
Ms Dianne Thompson

For more information on NPWS Regional Advisory Committees, visit the Advisory committees web page.

Page last updated: 06 July 2017