Nature conservation

Threatened species

Saving Our Species conservation projects

‘Conservation project’ is the term for different types of plans and projects developed under Saving our Species. Examples include:

You can search for a project in your local area, or by species name or type, below.

General information on the development of conservation projects is available in Introducing Saving our Species.  

Reintroducing locally extinct mammals is a new project under Saving our Species.

Search for conservation projects


Albury City CouncilArmidale Dumaresq CouncilBallina Shire CouncilBalranald Shire CouncilBathurst Regional CouncilBega Valley Shire CouncilBellingen Shire CouncilBerrigan Shire CouncilBland Shire CouncilBlayney Shire CouncilBlue Mountains City CouncilBogan Shire CouncilBombala CouncilBoorowa CouncilBourke Shire CouncilBrewarrina Shire CouncilBroken Hill City CouncilByron Shire CouncilCabonne Shire CouncilCarrathool Shire CouncilCentral Darling Shire CouncilClarence Valley CouncilCobar Shire CouncilCoffs Harbour City CouncilConargo Shire CouncilCoolamon Shire CouncilCooma-Monaro Shire CouncilCoonamble Shire CouncilCootamundra Shire CouncilCorowa Shire CouncilCowra Shire CouncilDeniliquin CouncilDubbo City CouncilDungog Shire CouncilEurobodalla Shire CouncilForbes Shire CouncilGilgandra Shire CouncilGlen Innes Severn Shire CouncilGloucester Shire CouncilGoulburn Mulwaree CouncilGreater Hume Shire CouncilGreater Taree City CouncilGreat Lakes CouncilGriffith City CouncilGundagai Shire CouncilGunnedah Shire CouncilGuyra Shire CouncilGwydir Shire CouncilHarden Shire CouncilHawkesbury City CouncilHay Shire CouncilInverell Shire CouncilJerilderie Shire CouncilJunee Shire CouncilKempsey Shire CouncilKyogle CouncilLachlan Shire CouncilLeeton Shire CouncilLismore City CouncilLithgow City CouncilLiverpool Plains Shire CouncilLockhart Shire CouncilMid-Western Regional CouncilMoree Plains Shire CouncilMurray Shire CouncilMurrumbidgee Shire CouncilMuswellbrook Shire CouncilNambucca Shire CouncilNarrabri Shire CouncilNarrandera Shire CouncilNarromine Shire CouncilOberon CouncilOrange City CouncilPalerang CouncilParkes Shire CouncilPort Macquarie-Hastings CouncilQueanbeyan City CouncilRichmond Valley CouncilShoalhaven City CouncilSingleton Shire CouncilSnowy River Shire CouncilTamworth Regional CouncilTemora Shire CouncilTenterfield Shire CouncilTumbarumba Shire CouncilTumut Shire CouncilTweed Shire CouncilUpper Hunter Shire CouncilUpper Lachlan Shire CouncilUralla Shire CouncilUrana Shire CouncilWagga Wagga City CouncilWakool Shire CouncilWalcha+CouncilWalgett Shire CouncilWarren Shire CouncilWarrumbungle CouncilWeddin Shire CouncilWellington CouncilWentworth Shire CouncilWingecarribee Shire CouncilWollondilly Shire CouncilYass Valley CouncilSydney zoom in for detailSydney zoom in for detail
Define your own search area

Species, populations & communities