Culture and heritage

Aboriginal cultural heritage

Public Workshops

Phase 3

19 workshops were held across NSW in 2013-14 at:

  • Albury, Ballina, Bega, Bourke, Broken Hill (2), Cessnock, Charlestown, Dubbo, Griffith, Gunnedah, Moree, Nowra, Orchard Hills, Parkes, Port Macquarie, Queanbeyan, Sydney and Tamworth.

Phase 2

11 workshops were held across NSW in 2012 at:

  • Rooty Hill, Garden Suburb, Nowra, Queanbeyan, Tamworth, Coffs Harbour, Dubbo, Walgett, Griffith, Bourke and Broken Hill.

Phase 1

25 community workshops were held across NSW in 2011 at:

  • Albury, Balranald, Bathurst, Bourke, Broken Hill, Coffs Harbour, Dubbo, Grafton, Griffith, Ivanhoe, Kempsey, Merimbula, Moree, Mount Druitt, Narooma, Newcastle, Nowra, Queanbeyan, Redfern, Singleton, Tamowrth, Tweed Heads, Wagga Wagga, Walgett and Wollongong.

5 stakeholder roundtable workshops were held across NSW in 2011 at:

  • Coffs Harbour, Dubbo, Newcastle, Nowra and Sydney.

View feedback from these public consultation workshops

Was this page helpful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Would you like to tell us more?

Share this

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Page last updated: 03 March 2015