List of BioBanking Assessors

The list of BioBanking assessors provides contact details for individuals accredited under the Threatened Species Conservation Act 1995 (repealed) to prepare assessments of biodiversity values under the BioBanking Scheme.

The BioBanking Scheme has been replaced by the Biodiversity Offsets Scheme under the Biodiversity Conservation Act 2016 which commenced on 25 August 2017

The information on this page only remains relevant for savings and transitional arrangements under former legislation and policy. Visit Biodiversity Offsets Scheme Transitional Arrangements for more information.

Biodiversity Offsets Scheme accredited assessors

For a list of assessors accredited to apply the Biodiversity Assessment Methodology (BAM) under the Biodiversity Offset Scheme visit Accredited Assessor Public Registerexternal link .

 BioBanking accredited assessors

Mark Aitkens RPS Australia Asia Pacific
PO Box 428
Hamilton NSW 2303
02 4940 4200
0409 060 312
Mark.Aitkens@rpsgroup.com.au
Craig Anderson Anderson Environment and Planning
PO Box 210
Adamstown NSW 2289
0418 681 581
craig@andersonep.com.au
Elizabeth Ashby Keystone Ecological
PO Box 5095
Empire Bay NSW 2257
1300 651 021
0418 680 566
e.ashby@keystone-ecological.com.au
Luke Baker Niche Environment and Heritage
PO Box 2443
North Parramatta NSW 1750
0488 224 008
lbaker@niche-eh.com
James Bell Environment Protection Authority (Victoria)
200 Vistoria Street
Melbourne VIC 3053

jamie.bell100@gmail.com
Arne Bishop RPS
PO Box 428
Hamilton NSW 2303
02 4940 4200
 Arne.Bishop@rpsgroup.com.au
Robert Blackall Blacktown City Council
PO Box 63
Blacktown NSW 2148
02 9839 6327
0423 784 019
robert.blackall@blacktown.nsw.gov.au
Adam Blundell Kleinfelder
64 Metcalf Street
Warners Bay NSW 2282
1300 881 869
0429 484 088
ablundell@kleinfelder.com
Colin Bower FloraSearch
PO Box 300
Orange NSW 2800
02 6369 0252
colbower@bigpond.net.au
Mark Branson ERM Australia
Level 4, 45 Watt Street
Newcastle NSW 2300
02 4964 2150
0488 193 980
Mark.Branson@erm.com
Steven Britt FloraFauna Consulting
PO Box 3212
West Kempsey NSW 2440
02 6566 9075
steve@florafauna.com.au
Elizabeth Broese van Groenou Arnhem Environmental Impact Assessors
PO Box 295
Armidale NSW 2350
02 6771 1259
broeseliz@gmail.com
Phillip Cameron Ozark
6 Belmore Street
Dubbo NSW 2830
02 6882 0118
0423 198 898
phil@ozarkehm.com.au
Jonathan Carr Jacobs
PO Box 237
Civic Square ACT 2608
02 6246 2736
jonathan.carr@jacobs.com
Kate Carroll Hyder Consulting
Level 5, 141 Walker Street
North Sydney NSW 2060
02 8907 8239
kate.carroll@hyderconsulting.com
Andrew Carty Jacobs
710 Hunter Street
Newcastle West NSW 2302
02 4979 2600
0428 792 620
Andrew.carty@jacobs.com
Kathryn Chesnut GHD
Level 15, 133 Castlereagh Street
Sydney NSW 2000
0400 531 190
kathryn.chesnut@ghd.com
Alexander Cockerill Parsons Brinckerhoff
PO Box 1162
Newcastle NSW 2300
02 4929 8333
0419 488190
ACockerill@pb.com.au
Kate Connolly Umwelt
75 York St
Teralba NSW 2284
02 4950 5322
kconnolly@umwelt.com.au
Ed Cooper Aurecon
Level 5, 116 Military Road
Neutral Bay NSW 2089
0410 765 736
Ed.Cooper@aurecongroup.com
Jacqui Coughlan EcoFocus Environmental Consulting

Sydney NSW 2032
02 8202 8303
0437 700 912
Jacqui.coughlan@icloud.com
Jarrad Cousin Co2 Australia
Level 2, 12 Browning Street
West End QLD 4101
07 3248 0213  
jarrad.cousin@co2australia.com.au
Kirsten Crosby GHD
Level 15, 133 Castlereagh Street
Sydney NSW 2000
02 9239 7225
kirsten.crosby@ghd.com
Eugene Dodd EMM
Level 5, 21 Bolton Street
Newcastle NSW 2300
02 4927 0506
edodd@emmconsulting.com.au
Matthew Dowle EcoLogical Australia
PO Box 20529
World Square NSW 2002
02 8536 8677
matthewd@ecoaus.com.au
Adam Downey North West LLS
PO Box 500
Tamworth NSW 2340
02 6764 5916
adam.downey@lls.nsw.gov.au
Colin Driscoll Hunter ECO
PO Box 1047
Toronto NSW 2283
02 4959 8016
0438 773 029
cd_enviro@bigpond.com
Kathryn Duchatel Ecologique
12 Wanganella Street
Balgowlah NSW 2093
0437 821 110
eco_logique@optusnet.com.au
Rebecca Dwyer Ecological Australia
PO Box 12
Sutherland NSW 1499
02 8536 8627
0434 049 402
RebeccaD@ecoaus.com.au
Nicholas Everitt Everitt Ecology
PO Box 361
Avoca Beach NSW 2251
0438 197840 
nick@everittecology.com.au  
Matthew Flower ERM Australia
53 Bonville Avenue
Thornton NSW 2322
02 4964 2150
0409 461 097
matthew.flower@erm.com
Nathan Garvey Biosis Research Pty LTd
8 Tate Street
Wollongong NSW 2500
02 4229 5222
0427 505 324
ngarvey@biosis.com.au
James Gleeson Resource Strategies
PO Box 1842
Brisbane QLD 4064
07 3871 3144
jgleeson@resourcestrategies.com.au
Lily Gorrell Ecological Australia
19 Bolton Street
Newcastle NSW 2300
02 4910 3401
lilyg@ecoaus.com.au
Sian Griffiths Niche Environment and Heritage
PO Box 2443
North Parramatta NSW 1750
0409 483 727
sgriffiths@niche-eh.com
Carolyn Hall Waratah Eco Works
5 Cornich Road
Church Point NSW 2105
02 9979 3313
0418 651 300
hallc@wew.net.au
Daryl Harman Wildthing
38C Stapleton Street
Wallsend NSW 2287
02 4951 3311
0428 497 658
daryl@wildthing.com.au
Ben Harrington GHD
Level 15, 133 Castlereagh Street
Sydney NSW 2000
02 9239 7189
0407 049 006
ben.harrington@ghd.com.au
Meredith Henderson Eco Logical Australia Pty Ltd
PO Box 20529
World Square NSW 2002
02 8536 8671
meredithh@ecoaus.com.au
Liza Hill Umwelt (Australia) Pty Ltd
75 York Street
Teralba NSW 2284
02 4950 5322
0425 256 462
lhill@umwelt.com.au
Matthew Hingee NGH Environmental
18/21 Mary Street
Surry Hills NSW 2010
02 8202 8333
matthew.h@nghenvironmental.com.au
Liam Hogg SMEC Australia
Level 5, 20 Berry Street
North Sydney NSW 2060
02 9925 5478
0467 019133
Liam.hogg@smec.com
Lindsay Holmes Travers Bushfire and Ecology
PO BOX 7138
Kariong NSW 2250
0414 365 723
info@traversecology.com.au
Alison Hunt Alison Hunt and Associates Pty Ltd
8 Duncan Street
Arncliffe NSW 2205
02 9599 0402
0408 769315
alison@ahecology.com
Darren James DAJ Environmental
PO Box 30
Penshurst NSW 2222
0404 447 077
darren@dajenvironmental.com.au
Teresa James Teresa James Flora Consultant
835 Caparra Road
Caparra NSW 2429
02 6550 7311
0428 218 502
t.james@optusnet.com.au
Bradley Jeffers Ausecology
24 Bridgnorth Street
Carindale QLD 4152
0428 592 513
bjeffers@ausecology.com
Matthew Jenkins JWA
PO Box 1465
Ballina NSW 2478
02 6686 3858
matt@jwaec.com.au
Matthew Jones Eco Logical Australia Pty Ltd
PO Box 106
St Georges Basin NSW 2540
02 4443 5555
0423 607 901
matthewj@ecoaus.com.au
Heidi Kolkert OzArk Environmental & Heritage Management Pty Ltd
PO Box 2028
Armidale NSW 2350
0418 324 136
heidi@ozarkehm.com.au
Toby Lambert Environmental Property Services
9 Yacaaba Street
Nelson Bay NSW 2315
02 4981 1600
0477 301 186
tobylambert@enviroproperty.com.au
Deborah Landenberger Environmental Property Services
9 Yacaaba Street
Nelson Bay NSW 2315
02 4981 1600
0401 721 623
deblandenberger@enviroproperty.com.au
Lachlan Laurie Total Earth Care
Unit 5, 1 Vuko Place
Warriewood NSW 2102
02 9913 1432
llaurie@totalearthcare.com.au
Erin Lowe ERM
Level 4, 45 Watt Street
Newcastle NSW 2319
02 4903 5500  
erin.lowe@erm.com
Clews Lukas Jacobs
100 Christie St
St Leonards NSW 2065
02 9928 2291
lukas.clews@jacobs.com
Leigh Maloney GHD
PO Box 6089
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
02 6923 7416
leigh.maloney@ghd.com.au
Isaac Mamott Sclerophyll Flora Surveys and Research Pty Ltd
1/262 Sailors Bay Road
Northbridge NSW 2063
02 9967 9505
0401 393 661
isaac.mamott@sclerophyll.com.au
Brooke Marshall NGH Environmental
PO Box 470
Bega NSW 2550
02 6492 8333
brooke.m@nghenvironmental.com.au
Alison Martin Greenloaning Biostudies Pty Ltd
PO Box 5166
Lismore NSW 2480
02 66226668
412049393
alison.martin@greenloaning.com.au
David Maynard NGH Environmental
PO Box 470
Bega NSW 2550
0427 947 771
dave.m@nghenvironmental.com.au
Daniel McDonald Abel Ecology
PO Box 495
Springwood NSW 2777
02 4751 9487
info@abelecology.com.au
Lucas McKinnon Ecoplanning Pty Ltd
29 Munni St
Newtown NSW 2042
0421 603 549
lucas.mckinnon@ecoplanning.com.au
Bruce McLennan Arcadian Ecology
17 Flamingo RD
Highfields QLD 4352
0488 083 853
bruce@arcadianecology.com.au
Brett Morrisey Wollongong City Council
Locked Bag 8821
Wollongong NSW 2500
02 4227 7585
bmorrisey@wollongong.nsw.gov.au
Feach Moyle Kleinfelder
64 Medcalf Street
Warners Bay NSW 2282
02 4949 5200
FMoyle@kleinfelder.com
Glenn Muir AMBS Ecology & Heritage Pty Ltd
Level 1, 33 Booth Street
Annandale NSW 2038
0422 003 017.
glenn@ambs.consulting
Aaron Mulcahy Kleinfelder
64 Medcalf Street
Warners Bay NSW 2282
02 4949 5200
amulcahy@kleinfelder.com
Bruce Mullins Ecoplanning Pty Ltd
29 Munni St
Newtown NSW 2042
0497 888 225
bruce.mullins@ecoplanning.com.au
Jane Raithby-Veall Biosis Research Pty LTd
Unit 14, 17-27 Power Avenue
Alexandria NSW 2015
02 9690 2777
0421 013 061
JRaithby-Veall@biosis.com.au
Rachel Musgrave SMEC
Level 5, 20 Berry Street
North Sydney NSW 2010
02 9900 7115
Rachel.musgrave@smec.com
Vanessa Orsborn Cumberland Ecology
PO Box 2474
Carlingford Court NSW 2118
02 9868 1933
vanessa.orsborn@cumberlandecology.com.au
Tammy Paartalu Eco Logical Australia Pty Ltd
Level 6, 299 Sussex Street
Sydney NSW 2002
0400 494233
TammyP@ecoaus.com.au
Mitchell Palmer NGH Environmental
7/11 Union Street
Newcastle West NSW 2302
02 4929 2301
0418 632748
mitch.p@nghenvironmental.com.au
Peter Parker Peter Parker Environmental Consultants
Broken Head Road
Broken Head NSW 2481
02 6685 3148
peterp@mullum.com.au
Ryan Parsons Umwelt (Australia) Pty Ltd
75 York Street
Teralba NSW 2284
02 4950 5322
rparsons@umwelt.com.au
Travis Peake Umwelt (Australia) Pty Ltd
75 York Street
Teralba NSW 2284
02 4950 5322
0408 115 679
tpeake@umwelt.com.au
Jeremy Pepper SLR Consulting Australia Pty Ltd
10 Kings Road
New Lambton NSW 2305
02 4037 3200
0457 517 049
jpepper@slrconsulting.com
Thao (Cecilia) Phu Cumberland Ecology
PO Box 2474
Carlingford Court NSW 2118
02 9868 1933
cecilia.phu@cumberlandecology.com.au
Luke Pickett Advitech
7 Riverside Drive
Mayfield West NSW 2304
02 4924 5400
luke.pickett@advitech.com.au
Tom Pollard Birdwing Ecological Services
PO Box 9071
Rock Valley NSW 2480
0401 751 796
: tom@birdwingeco.com.au
Jennie Powell Eco Logical Australia Pty Ltd
Level 1, 101 Sussex Street
Sydney NSW 2000
02 8536 8656
0419 621 855
jenniep@ecoaus.com.au
Ralf Reeger Ausecology
24 Bridgnorth Street
Carindale QLD 4152
0407 332 063
rregeer@ausecology.com
Allison Riley Umwelt
75 York Street
Teralba NSW 2284
02 4950 5322
ariley@umwelt.com.au
Kevin Roberts CARDNO
PO Box 19
St Leonards NSW 1590
02 9496 7700
Kevin.Roberts@cardno.com.au
David Robertson Cumberland Ecology
PO Box 2474
Carlingford Court NSW 2118
02 9868 1933
david.robertson@cumberlandecology.com.au
Jane Rodd Hyder Consulting
Level 5, 141 Walker Street
North Sydney NSW 2060
02 8907 8266
0400 988 963
jane.rodd@hyderconsulting.com
Stefan Rose Biosis Pty Ltd
39 Platt Street
Waratah NSW 2298
02 4968 4901
0427 607 098
srose@biosis.com.au
Brendan Ryan OMVI Ecological
1 The Companion Way
Manyana NSW 2539
02 9130 2192
0402 032 231
brendan@omvi.com.au
Steven Sass Envirokey
PO Box 7231
Tathra NSW 2550
0432 414 845
steve@envirokey.com.au
Samara Schulz Kleinfelder
64 Medcalf Street
Warners Bay NSW 2282
02 4949 5200
sschulz@kleinfelder.com
Mark Semeniuk AMBS Ecology & Heritage Pty Ltd
Level 1, 33 Booth Street
Annandale NSW 2038
0401 993 651
mark@ambs.consulting
Michael Sheather-Reid Travers Bushfire and Ecology
38A The Avenue
Mount Penang Parklands NSW 2250
1300 896 998
info@traversecology.com.au
Nick Skelton GIS Consultants
45 Austin Avenue
Dee Why NSW 2099
02 9939 5129
0419 438 672
nick.skelton@ecology.net.au
Nathan Smith Niche Environment and Heritage
10/39 Wyuna Avenue
Freshwater NSW 2093
02 9993 0566
0458 000 590
nsmith@niche-eh.com
Ted Smith Peak Land Management
PO Box 3083
Merewether NSW 2291
02 4963 3323
0410 633 837
ted@peaklandmanagement.com
Ryan Smithers Eco Logical Australia Pty Ltd
20 Canty Street
Narooma NSW 2546
02 4476 1151
0422 802 447
ryans@ecoaus.com.au
Garon Staines Future Ecology
546 Bellingen Road
Missabotti NSW 2449
0423 981 786
garon@futureecology.com.au
William Steggall NatureCall Environmental
169 Lord Street
Port Macquarie NSW 2444
0438 590 961
Willstegg@gmail.com
Deborah Stevenson

0417 835 169
banddstevenson@tpg.com.au
Martin Sullivan Eco Logical Australia Pty Ltd
PO Box 1056
Newcastle NSW 2300
02 4910 3405
0413 351 359
martinsullivan@ecoaus.com.au
Chris Thomson Jacobs
100 Christie St
St Leonards NSW 2065
02 4979 2626
chris.thomson@jacobs.com
William Thurston Total Earth Care
Unit 5, 1 Vuko Place NSW 2102
Warriewood NSW 2102
02 9913 1432
wthurston@totalearthcare.com.au
David Tierney Ecological Assessments
6 Wambina Road
Matchum NSW 2250
0488 591 406
tierneyda@bigpond.com
Simon Tweed Niche Environment & Heritage Pty Ltd
PO Box 2443
North Parramatta NSW 1750
0488 224 252
stweed@niche-eh.com
Steven Ward Eco Logical Australia Pty Ltd
Suite 1, Level 1, 101 Sussex Street
Sydney NSW 2000
02 9993 0566
0447 494 881
stevenw@ecoaus.com.au
Ariane Weiss Ariane Weiss Consulting
11 Badham Avenue
Mosman NSW 2088
02 9968 1018
0409 325 605
acweiss@bigpond.net.au
Callan Wharfe Biosis
Unit 14 17-27 Power Avenue
Alexandria NSW 2015
02 9101 8700
cwharfe@biosis.com.au
Katie Whiting EMM
Suite 1, 20 Chandos Street
St Leonards NSW 2065
02 9493 9500
kwhiting@emgamm.com
Daniel Williams GHD
Level 1, 62 Clarence Street
Port Macquarie NSW 2444
02 6586 8714
0427 660 581
Daniel.Williams@ghd.com
Katrina Wolf Cumberland Ecology
PO Box 2474 
Carlingford Court NSW 2118
02 9868 1933
katrina.wolf@cumberlandecology.com.au
Bill Wallach Umwelt
75 York St
Teralba NSW 2282
02 4950 5322
0409 736 707
bwallach@umwelt.com.au
Kurtis Lindsay Narla
PO Box 406
Mona Vale NSW 2103
02 9986 1295
kurtis.lindsay@narla.com.au
Paul Burcher Aquila Ecological Surveys
24 Alberta Ave
Cowan NSW 2081
0499 777 490
paul@aquilaeco.com.au
Alexander Pursche EcoLogical
19 Bolton Street
Newcastle NSW 2107
02 4910 3406
AlexP@ecoaus.com.au
Carl Tippler CTEnvironmental
209/8 Loveridge St
Alexandria NSW 2015
0400 216 206
carl@ctenvironmental.com.au
Brian Towle ECO Logical Australia Pty Ltd
6 Ross St
Campredown NSW 2050
02 8536 8617
briant@ecoaus.com.au
Amy Nelson Umwelt - Teralba
75 York St
Teralba NSW 2284
02 4950 5322
anelson@umwelt.com.au
Corey Mead Travers Bushfire & Ecology
PO Box 7138
Kariong NSW 2250
02 4340 5331
info@traversecology.com.au
Gitanjali Katrak Cumberland Ecology
PO Box 2474
Carlingford Court NSW 2118
02 9868 1933
gitanjali.katrak@cumberlandecology.com.au
Jason Anderson Anderson Environmental
PO Box 690
Springwood NSW 2777
1300 302 507
jason@andersonenvironmental.com.au
Joel Stibbard Anderson E&P
3 Ackeron St
Mayfield NSW 2304
0417 282 685
joel@andersonep.com.au
Kylie Reed Biosis Research
8 Tate Street
Wollongong NSW 2500
0418 540 494
kreed@biosis.com.au
Matthew Doherty MJD Environmental
PO Box 360
Waratah NSW 2298
0416 208 684
matt.doherty@mjdenvironmental.com.au
Samuel Luccitti Biosis Research
8 Tate Street
Wollongong NSW 2500
02 4201 1059
sluccitti@biosis.com.au
Shaun Corry Umwelt - Teralba
75 York St
Teralba NSW 2284
02 4950 5322
scorry@umwelt.com.au
Steven Jarman ELA
17 Tramore St
Rocklea QLD 4106
07 3503 7198
stevej@ecoaus.com.au
Diane Campbell Molino Stewart
PO Box 614
Parramatta NSW 2124
02 9354 0300
DCampbell@molinostewart.com.au
Jacob Manners Conacher Consulting
PO Box 4082
East Gosford NSW 2250
02 4324 7888
conacherconsulting@gmail.com

Local Government and Local Land Services 

 

Dennis Boschma North West Local Land Services
PO Box 500
Tamworth NSW 2340
02 6764 5950
Dennis.Boschma@LLS.nsw.gov.au
Julie Busuttil Riverina Local Land Services
PO Box 5224
Wagga Wagga NSW 2650
1300 795 299
julie.busuttil@lls.nsw.gov.au
Mark Chidel The Hills Shire Council
PO Box 75
Castle Hill NSW 1765
02 9843 0455
mchidel@thehills.nsw.gov.au
Elizabeth Clark South East Local Land Services
26 Soho Street
Cooma NSW 2630
02 6491 8221
0429 930 402
liz.clark@lls.nsw.gov.au
Penelope Colyer Ku-ring-gai Council
Locked Bag 1056
Pymble NSW 2073
02 9424 0866
0419 250 598
pcolyer@kmc.nsw.gov.au
Evelyn Craigie Central Coast Council
PO Box 20
Wyong NSW 2259
02 4350 5441
Evelyn.Craigie@centralcoast.nsw.gov.au
Luc Farago Northern Tablelands Local Land Services
PO BOX 411
Inverell NSW 2360
02 6720 8324
luc.farago@lls.nsw.gov.au
Michael Fiedler Bega Valley Shire Council
PO Box 492
Bega NSW 2550
02 6499 2348
MFiedler@begavalley.nsw.gov.au
Angela Jenkins Shoalhaven City Council
36 Bridge Road
Nowra NSW 2540
02 4429 3514 
angela.jenkins@shoalhaven.nsw.gov.au
Rochelle Lawson Wyong Shire Council
PO Box 22
Wyong NSW 2259
02 4350 5726
rochelle.lawson@wyong.nsw.gov.au
Damian Licari Lismore City Council
PO Box 23A
Lismore NSW 2480
0418 453 965
damian.licari@lismore.nsw.gov.au
John Nagle North Coast Local Land Services
79 Conway Street
Lismore NSW 2480
02 6623 3900
0403 530 018
john.nagle@lls.nsw.gov.au
Chris Perceval Northern Tablelands Local Land Services
15 Vivian Street
Inverell NSW 2360
02 6720 8323
chris.perceval@lls.nsw.gov.au
Sandra Pimm Byron Shire Council
PO Box 219
Mullumbimby NSW 2482
02 6626 7104
sandra.pimm@byron.nsw.gov.au
Wasantha Rajapaksha Western Region Local Land Services
32 Enterprise Way
Buronga NSW 2739
03 5021 9424
wasantha.rajapaksha@lls.nsw.gov.au
Peter Ridgeway Greater Sydney Local Land Services
PO Box 4515 Penrith Westfield 
Penrith NSW 2750
02 4725 3061
0401 481 037
Peter.Ridgeway@lls.nsw.gov.au
Erin Roper The Hills Shire Council
PO Box 75
Castle Hill NSW 1765
02 9843 0483
eroper@thehills.nsw.gov.au
Bart Schiebaan Bankstown City Council
PO Box 8
Bankstown NSW 1885
02 9707 9564
bart.schiebaan@bankstown.nsw.gov.au
Michael Smith Shoalhaven Council
PO Box 42
Nowra NSW 2541
02 4429 3209
0412 930 047
smithm@shoalhaven.nsw.gov.au
Owen Vanessa Lake Macquarie Council
126-138 Main Road
Speers Point NSW 2289
02 49210334
vowen@lakemac.nsw.gov.au
Sarah Warner Lake Macquarie City Council
126 - 138 Main Road
Speers Point NSW 2310
02 4921 0198
0408 815 887
swarner@lakemac.nsw.gov.au
John Whyte Ku-ring-gai Council
818 Pacific Highway
Gordon NSW 2072
02 9424 0198
jwhyte@kmc.nsw.gov.au
Frances Wright (nee Bigge) North West Local Land Services
PO Box 500
Tamworth NSW 2340
02 6764 5910
frances.bigge@lls.nsw.gov.au
Gillian Young Eurobodalla Shire Council
PO Box 99
Moruya NSW 2537
02 4474 1361
0409 832 608
Gillian.Young@eurocoast.nsw.gov.au
Tony Millen Hunter Local Land Services
PO Box 440
Taree NSW 2065
02 6551 8994
tony.millen@lls.nsw.gov.au
Page last updated: 15 August 2018