Nature conservation

Biodiversity Reform

Bioregion overviews

The map below shows the 17 bioregions in NSW. Click on the map, or the list beside it, to get a bioregion overview covering:

  • physical attributes of the landscape
  • biodiversity
  • conservation values
  • human links to the environment.
Map of NSW - click on a bioregion to find out more about it. South East Corner Bioregion Australian Alps Bioregion South Eastern Highlands Bioregion Sydney Basin Bioregion North Coast Bioregion New England Tableland Bioregion Nandewar Bioregion Brigalow Belt South Bioregion South Western Slopes Bioregion Cobar Peneplain Bioregion Riverina Bioregion Murray Darling Depression Bioregion Darling Riverine Plains Bioregion Mulga Lands Bioregion Broken Hill Complex Bioregion Channel Country Bioregion Simpson-Strzelecki Dunefields Bioregion



Page last updated: 26 April 2016