Green Globe Awards

2019 Green Globe Award finalists announced.

Environment Minister Matt Kean has announced the finalists for the annual Green Globe Awards. 2019 marks the 20th anniversary of New South Wales' premier environmental awards.

A diverse group of 50 finalists were selected from over 180 nominations representing a range of sectors, from across the state and spanning all age groups. To mark the 20-year milestone of the Awards, two Lifetime Achievement Awards were introduced this year: one for individuals and one for organisations.

Winners will be announced at the gala event in late November 2019, with awards from 14 categories to be handed out on the night including the Premier’s Award for Environmental Excellence and the Regional Sustainability Award.

2019 finalists list

To learn more about these inspiring finalists read their stories on each Award category page.

What are the Green Globe Awards?

Supporting sustainability leaders across New South Wales for 20 years, the annual Green Globe Awards are NSW's premier environmental awards, recognising and celebrating collaboration and partnerships that encourage others to achieve positive change and protect our environment.

Contact us


Social media

Share your pictures from the Green Globes over the past 20 years using the hashtag #greenglobes20years