About us

About us

OEH organisation chart

The Office of Environment and Heritage has 6 main divisions.

The divisions are:

  • National Parks and Wildlife Service (Park Operations and Park Programs)
  • Regional Operations (Communities and Greater Sydney; Conservation and Regional Delivery)
  • Heritage
  • Policy
  • Science
  • Strategy and Performance.

Together, Park Operations and Park Programs manage the national parks system in NSW.

There are also 4 trust entities within the Environment and Heritage portfolio:

  • Taronga Zoo (includes the Western Plains Zoo)
  • Western Sydney and Parramatta Park
  • Botanic Gardens and Centennial Parklands
  • Biodiversity Conservation Trust.

Download the OEH organisation chart (PDF 251KB).

Page last updated: 29 November 2018