Preliminary determinations by date

This page shows all current preliminary determinations. Some are on public exhibition, and you can send a submission to the NSW Threatened Species Scientific Committee about them.

Your submission must be signed, and it must include a return address. You should send it by post (emails will not be accepted) to the following address:

NSW Threatened Species Scientific Committee
PO Box 1967
Hurstville NSW 2220.

As you'll see from the closing date below each listing, some of the determinations are no longer on public exhibition. Please do not send submissions about these determinations.

Bioregions referenced in Committee determinations

In determining the bioregions where an ecological community occurs, the NSW Threatened Species Scientific Committee uses the Biogeographic regionalisation of Australia.  The Committee’s Determinations indicate which version has been referenced for a particular ecological community. As a guide, the Committee has used the following versions:

Version 4 - Determinations made before March 2013:

The Committee used Thackway R, Cresswell ID (1995) An interim biogeographic regionalisation for Australia: a framework for setting priorities in the National Reserve System Cooperative Program. (Version 4.0. ANCA: Canberra).

View a map of the bioregions (PDF 691KB) from Thackway and Cresswell 1995.

Version 7 - Determinations made since March 2013:

The Committee currently uses SEWPaC (2012) Interim Biogeographic Regionalisation for Australia, Version 7. Department of Sustainability, Environment, Water, Population and Communities.

View the bioregion maps that the Committee currently uses.

Preliminary determinations sorted by date

Determinations made before 25 August, 2017 refer to the Threatened Species Conservation Act, 1995 and the Threatened Species Conservation Regulation, 2010. This legislation and regulation has been replaced by the Biodiversity Conservation Act, 2016 and the Biodiversity Conservation Regulation, 2017.

Page last updated: 11 December 2017