Action Matters for government

Solar PPA Suppliers Panel

The NSW Government Solar PPA Suppliers Panel can offer NSW Government agencies the option to access solar power without the upfront cost.

Five solar suppliers have been appointed to the Panel, which can offer solar Power Purchase Agreements (PPA) to NSW Government agencies.

Agencies can use a solar PPA as an innovative means of financing onsite renewable energy without the upfront costs.

What is a solar Power Purchase Agreement?

A solar PPA is an agreement to host a solar system on the agency’s roof and buy the power it produces at a reduced cost from the solar supplier, who owns and maintains the system.  Power prices under a solar PPA are typically 20% cheaper than government contract rates. 

Benefits of a solar Power Purchase Agreement

A solar PPA will:

  • reduce energy costs and environmental impact
  • demonstrate environmental leadership to the community
  • provide predictable, discounted energy pricing for the life of the agreement.

Solar PPAs are suitable for a wide range of sites and agencies. 

Support offered by Office of Environment and Heritage

A solar PPA is a straight forward, low risk option, due to the support offered by Office of Environment and Heritage.  

Its support for agencies includes:

  • a prequalified, carefully vetted panel of suppliers
  • the Solar PPA Template Contract
  • ongoing support
  • the Solar Financing Tool
  • the Solar PPA Program brochure – a brief overview of the program
  • the Solar PPA Suppliers Panel contact list (see table):
AE-VP Bid Co
Autonomous Energy & Vivo Power
Steve Bowhill
Mark Gadd
02 8083 9800
02 9907 2466

steve.bowhill@vivopower.com
mark@autonomousenergy.com

Infinite Energy Daniel Lanzetta 1300 074 669 daniel.lanzetta@infiniteenergy.com.au
The Solar Professionals Andrew Meurant 02 6925 6056
0435 735 789
andrew@solarprofessionals.com.au
Perdaman Advanced Energy James Murray 08 9429 5111
0415 192 848
james.murray@perdaman-ae.com.au
Solgen Energy Group Clifford Hull 1300 660 704 Sales@solgen.com.au  
Ovida Mark Kowalczyk 0425 801 609 Mark.Kowalczyk@ovida.com.au

Contact the Sustainable Government team for these resources.

What's next?

Pilot site opportunities

To kick-off the program, the Sustainable Government team is looking for suitable sites to be the first in the NSW Government to undertake a solar PPA. Please contact the team to find out more about this opportunity.

Contact us

Email the Sustainable Government team at Office of Environment and Heritage to discuss potential projects, or go to the contact form.

Was this page helpful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Would you like to tell us more?

Share this

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Page last updated: 12 April 2018