Nature conservation

Parks, reserves and protected areas

Existing joint management agreements

Memorandum of understanding joint management agreements


Boonalla Aboriginal Area

Central Coast Hunter Range Region

Culgoa National Park and Ledknapper Nature Reserve

Deriah Aboriginal Area

Gawambaaray Pilliga

Goobang National Park and Snake Rock Aboriginal Area

Hay Area

Kinchega National Park

Mungo National Park

Paroo Darling

Saltwater National Park

Terry Hie Hie Aboriginal Area


Tumut Brungle Gundagai Area Aboriginal

Yarriabini National Park

Indigenous land use agreements 




Aboriginal owned parks with Part 4A lease-back agreements


Biamanga National Park

Gaagal Wanggaan (South Beach) National Park 

Gulaga National Park

Mount Grenfell Historic Site

Mutawintji National Park, Historic Site and Nature Reserve

Worimi Conservation Lands

Parks that can be returned to Part 4A Aboriginal ownership


Jervis Bay National Park

Mount Yarrowyck Nature Reserve

Page last updated: 05 November 2015