Nature conservation

Parks, reserves and protected areas

National heritage-listed areas

The National Heritage List is Australia’s list of natural, historic and Indigenous places of outstanding significance to the nation.

For more information see Australia's National Heritage List.

There are 10 National Heritage places managed by the National Parks and Wildlife Service in NSW:

More information

Australian Government, Department of the Environment and Energy, Heritage website

Was this page helpful?

Thank you for your feedback.

Would you like to tell us more?

Share this

Share to Facebook Share to Twitter More...
Page last updated: 13 October 2017