NPWS regions – Metro North East

Find out who liaises between your community and the National Parks and Wildlife Service (NPWS), and who to contact for more information.

Contacts for this region

Regional office

Sydney North (Hornsby)

Phone: 02 9457 8900

Fax: 02 9457 8265


Street address: Ku-ring-gai Chase Road, Ku-ring-gai Chase National Park, NSW

Postal address: PO Box 3031, Asquith NSW 2077

Opening hours: 8:30am - 4:30pm, Monday - Friday

Advisory committee inquiries

Contact Thomas Rambaut, Administration Officer, Metropolitan North East Region, for specific inquiries about the NPWS advisory committee in this region.

Phone: (02) 9472 8944
Postal address: PO Box 3031, Asquith NSW 2077

Metropolitan North East Region Advisory Committee

Mr Simon Balderstone AM 
Mr Laurence Bimson 
Mr Rob Brewster 
Mr Trevor Robert Brown 
Ms Robin Buchanan 
Mr Jason Coombs 
Mr Grahame Douglas – Chair
Ms Brigid Dowsett 
Professor Dennis Foley 
Ms Carole Ford 
Mrs Catherine (Cathy) Griffin 
Dr Daniel Lunney 
Ms Lynda Newnam 
Dr Julie Old 
Mr Stuart Sprott 
Ms Rachel Sullivan
Mr Stephen Summerhayes

For more information on NPWS Regional Advisory Committees, visit the Advisory committees web page.

Page last updated: 20 December 2016