About us

Park Operations Branches

The National Parks and Wildlife Service incorporates 8 Park Operations Branches, with key offices located across the state. There are also a number of visitor information centres and works depots strategically located to meet the needs of the community and to manage protected areas.

Natural and cultural heritage is conserved at a local and regional level, and partnerships are developed with the community and other governments and agencies, providing leadership and direction through conservation programs. New South Wales has more than 870 national parks and reserves. They protect landscapes from rainforests and rugged bush to outback deserts.

The map below shows the 8 Park Operations Branches and current key offices. 

Map showing operations branches boundaries and regional offices for National Parks and Wildlife Service
Page last updated: 30 October 2018