Fortis Creek National Park management documents

The following list includes management documents for this park.

Park management documents such as plans of management, statements of management intent and fire management strategies detail how we manage parks. When needed, we also develop pest and weed management strategies, master plans and other strategies.

Southern Richmond Range Parks Plan of Management

  • 1 Jun 2016
  • Publication, Plan of management
  • ISBN 978-1-76039-363-2
  • PDF 2.1MB

The Southern Richmond Range Parks comprise 12 separate parks and reserves - Fortis Creek and Mount Pikapene National Parks; Banyabba, Chapmans Peak and Mount Neville Nature Reserves; and Banyabba, Corymbia, Gurranang, Kooyong, Lawrence Road, Mount Pikapene and Wombat Creek State Conservation Areas. They are located along or in the vicinity of the southern section of the Richmond Range in the hinterland of the NSW north coast. They were reserved between 1969 and 2007 and together protect 38,906 hectares.